Medal of Honor recipients honored at Y-12

Posted: September 15, 2014 - 2:38pm

Medal of Honor recipients Herschel "Woody" Williams (USMC, WWII, Iwo Jima), Ron Rosser (US Army, Ponggilli, Korea) and Wesley Fox (USMC, Quang Tri, Vietnam) were welcomed by CNS President Jim Haynes (far left) and NNSA Production Office Manager Steve Erhart (far right) at the Medal of Honor Town Hall Forum held at Y‑12’s New Hope Center.

The three recipients discussed their experiences and answered questions from the public. Williams and Rosser also toured the Y‑12 National Security complex with Haynes and Y‑12 Historian Ray Smith. The group visited 9731, Y‑12’s pilot plant during the Manhattan Project, and the south ridge of the site.

Follow Y-12 on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Flickr.