News

Posted: Monday, June 6, 2016 - 8:42am

People in the vicinity of the Y-12 NSC may observe personnel simulating response activities and performing environmental monitoring or sampling.

Posted: Monday, May 23, 2016 - 8:30am

Y-12 recently recognized 29 inventors at their annual Tech Transfer award ceremony. The group was awarded 13 patents and submitted more than 30 invention disclosures in the past year.

Posted: Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 5:12pm

Anderson County Chamber’s inaugural “Dream It. Do It.” competition exceeded expectations.

Posted: Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 5:14pm

Site’s efforts earn half of 2016 honors

Posted: Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 10:24am

Jeff Edlund named the U.S. Department of Energy Facility Representative of the Year.

Posted: Monday, May 9, 2016 - 8:43am

Y‑12 completed disposition of 2,247 containers of mixed waste more than two years ahead of the deadline.

Posted: Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 3:20pm

$180,000 invested in local nonprofits across East Tennessee

Posted: Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 1:35pm

Y-12 completes 20th year of volunteering at the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

Posted: Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 12:02pm

Y-12 completes $10M upgrades to Analytical Chemistry facility.

Posted: Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 12:51pm

Consolidated Nuclear Security employees give back to local communities

Pages