News

Posted: Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 12:21pm

Some 212 Pantex and Y-12 employees recently were recognized by the Office of Defense Programs.

Posted: Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 6:45pm

Y-12 received the Secretary of Energy’s 2017 Federal Energy and Water Management Award.

Posted: Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 6:23pm

Y-12 fabricates fuel componentsfor NASA’s KRUSTY demonstration.

Posted: Monday, January 15, 2018 - 4:44pm

Consolidated Nuclear Security recognized for Supply Chain Management excellence.

Posted: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 4:26pm

$150,000 invested in local nonprofits across East Tennessee.

Posted: Monday, September 25, 2017 - 2:19pm

The U.S. Department of Energy's Oak Ridge Office is initiating a series of controlled burns of grassland areas on the DOE Oak Ridge Reservation.

Posted: Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:26am

Y-12 recently received its Voluntary Protection Program recertification from the U.S. Department of Energy at the Star level.

Posted: Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 9:14am

Emergency response personnel from the National Nuclear Security Administration and Consolidated Nuclear Security, along with federal, state and local emergency management personnel, will conduct an emergency management exercise September 20.

Posted: Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 11:15am

CEO awarded DOE VPP Contractor Champion Award

Posted: Monday, September 11, 2017 - 2:44pm

Employees of the NNSA Production Office have donated 43,398 pounds of food as part of the annual U.S. Department of Energy’s Feds Feed Families campaign.

Pages